RSS Feed Editorial Emissions

Music Emissions announces Indie Of The Year 2009

posted August 26, 2009, 5:36 pm by dscanland | Filed Under Contest | comment 1 Comment

Tags: Safety Word Orange, Amplexus, IOTY 2009

Music Emissions Indie Of The Year Contest

We are getting geared up for the third annual Indie Of The Year competition beginning September 1st. The contest is a chance for unsigned artists to gain recognition and win over $15,000 in prizes to help advance their careers. Bands can currently preregister to qualify for voting on day one, at which time they may begin to rally their friends, fans and families to help push them to the top.

The 2009 IOTY competition will reward finalists with prizes from Ernie Ball,, IK Multimedia, Rainmaker PR, Diskfactory,, PlayBack Clothing, Sonoma Wireworks, Sam Ash, Future Perfect Radio, Blue Microphones , and, with additional prizing to be announced by September 1st. Voters in the contest are also eligible for special prizes, with each vote cast through the October 31st end date acting as an entry.

Last year’s IOTY winner, Safety Word Orange, played the New Music Seminar in Ohio, and 2007’s winner Amplexus went on to be named one of Alternative Press’ best unsigned acts of the year. Regardless of standing, all entrants who provide MP3s this time around will automatically be included on Future Perfect Radio’s Indie Of The Year 2009 radio station.

For more information on our Indie Of The Year competition, visit


One Response to “Music Emissions announces Indie Of The Year 2009”

  1. Profile photo of Brian Rutherford Brian Rutherford on August 27th, 2009 4:25 am

    Psyched about this year… Definitely enjoying the Indie Of The Year station…

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Music Emissions music community
Music Emissions
Rate, Recommend, Review

© 1999 - 2013 Music Emissions
Acceptable Use | Privacy Policy | Built by Scanland Development
Facebook | Twitter