RSS Feed Editorial Emissions

Artist Update: Major Lazer

posted December 20, 2012, 11:17 am by Ben Oliver | Filed Under General Interest, Music News, Releases, Video | comment Leave a Comment

Tags: Diplo, Major Lazer

Major Lazer‘s Free the Universe comes out February 19th on Mad Decent / Downtown and has collabs with everyone from Bruno Mars to Vybz Cartel. Check cover art and track listing below. Also included is a video trailer, and the new music video for “Jah No Partial” featuring Flux Pavilion.  It captures the essence of just how wild these live shows get, with footage from the Mad Decent Block Pary in Philly, Notting Hill Carnival in London and Pukkelpop in Belgium.  Dancehall icon Johnny Osbourne, whose “Mr. Marshall” is sampled in the song, opens the video in tribute.





1. You’re No Good (feat. Santigold, Vybz Kartel, Danielle Haim & Yasmin) 

2. Jet Blue Jet (feat. Leftside, GTA, Razz & Biggy)  

3. Get Free (feat. Amber of Dirty Projectors)  

4. Jah No Partial (feat. Flux Pavilion)  

5. Wind Up (feat. Elephant Man & Opal)  

6. Scare Me (feat. Peaches & Timberlee)   

7. Jessica (feat. Ezra Koenig of Vampire Weekend)  

8. Bumaye (Watch Out for This) (feat. Busy Signal & Flexican)   

9. Keep Cool (feat. Shaggy & Wynter Gordon)   

10. Sweat (feat. Laidback Luke & Ms. Dynamite)  

11. Reach for the Stars (feat. Wyclef Jean)  

12. Bubble Butt (feat. Bruno Mars, Tyga & Mystic)   

13. Mashup the Dance (feat. The Partysquad & Ward 21)  

14. Playground (feat. Bugle & Arama)




Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Music Emissions music community
Music Emissions
Rate, Recommend, Review

© 1999 - 2013 Music Emissions
Acceptable Use | Privacy Policy | Built by Scanland Development
Facebook | Twitter