RSS Feed Editorial Emissions

Artist Update: Rittz

posted April 1, 2013, 6:20 am by Ben Oliver | Filed Under Editorial, General Interest, Music News, Releases | comment Leave a Comment

result (3)

One of our favorite hip-hop discoveries of the past couple of years is Georgia rapper Rittz. We came across him at SXSW in 2011 and have been following his every move since. Initially a protege of Yelawolf, he has since stepped out of his shadow and is now working with Tech N9ne. His new debut record on Tech’s Strange Music label is called The Life & Times Of Jonny Valiant, and is set for release on April 30. He has just leaked the official tracklist and album art. Listen to the first song here, and expect the record to feature special guests Yelawolf, Big K.R.I.T., Tech N9ne and Mike Posner.

Update: Now a new video has dropped, it premiered on MTVU!

result (5)

1. Intro

2. My Interview

3. Like I Am

4. Fuck Swag

5. Wastin Time ft. Big K.R.I.T.

6. Goin In

7. Always Gon Be ft. Mike Posner

8. My Clothes (Interlude)

9. Amen

10. For Real

11. Sober featuring Suga Free

12. Say No More ft. Tech N9Ne & Krizz Kaliko

13. Switch Lanes ft. Mike Posner

14. Misery Loves Company

15. Heaven ft. Yelawolf

16. All Around the World

Via Hot New Hip-Hop




Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Music Emissions music community
Music Emissions
Rate, Recommend, Review

© 1999 - 2013 Music Emissions
Acceptable Use | Privacy Policy | Built by Scanland Development
Facebook | Twitter