RSS Feed Editorial Emissions

Artist Update: Best Coast

posted March 27, 2012, 6:25 am by Ben Oliver | Filed Under General Interest, Music News, Releases | comment Leave a Comment

Tags: The Only Place, Best Coast


We first learned some of the details about the new Best Coast project during the first week of March. The Only Place, their sophomore release,  is due to be released May 15th by Mexican Summer. “I’m trying really hard to grow up.  I’m trying to let go of my bad habits and the immature things I still drag around with me.” They have been working with Jon Brion on this project, who has also formerly with Fiona Apple, Rhett Miller, Sean Lennon, The Wallflowers, Kanye West, Dido, Spoon, and Of Montreal.

Today the first single, “The Only Place”,  is out. It’s about…wait for it…California. Truly living up to the band’s name this time around.  Tour dates and track listings can be found below. And yes, the song sounds better than the album cover looks.

Track Listing
01. The Only Place
02. Why I Cry
03. Last Year
04. My Life
05. No One Like You
06. How They Want Me to Be
07. Better Girl
08. Do You Love Me Like You Used To
09. Dreaming My Life Away
10. Let’s Go Home
11. Up All Night

Best Coast US Tour #1:
Friday, May 18 – Los Angeles, CA – The Wiltern
Saturday, May 19 – Oakland, CA – Fox Theater
Monday, May 21 – Portland, Or – Aladdin Theater
Tuesday, May 22 – Seattle, WA – Neptune Theater
Wednesday, May 23 – Vancouver, BC – Commodore Ballroom
Friday, May 25 – Aspen, CO – Belly Up
Saturday, May 26 – Boulder, CO – Fox Theater
Sunday, May 27 – Lawrence, KS – The Granada
Tuesday, May 29 – Omaha, NE – Slowdown
Wednesday, May 30 – St. Louis, MO – Firebird
Friday, June 1 – Dallas, TX – Granada Theater
Saturday, June 2 – Houston, TX – Free Press Fest
Sunday, June 3 – Austin, TX – Chaos in Tejas
*All shows with Jeff The Brotherhood

Comments

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.


Music Emissions music community
Music Emissions
Rate, Recommend, Review

© 1999 - 2013 Music Emissions
Acceptable Use | Privacy Policy | Built by Scanland Development
Facebook | Twitter