RSS Feed Editorial Emissions

Brand New Release Fourth Studio Album DAISY September 22

posted July 21, 2009, 1:06 pm by dscanland | Filed Under Releases | comment 1 Comment

Tags: Brand New, Daisy, New Release

Long Island, NY punk ambassadors, Brand New have announced the September 22 release of their fourth full-length album, DAISY on the band’s own Procrastinate Music Traitors, in partnership with Interscope / Universal Music Canada.

DAISY features a collection of songs produced by long-time friend Mike Sapone and mixed by Dave Sardy (Oasis, Rage Against The Machine, Nine Inch Nails, Marilyn Manson, JAY-Z, Wolfmother).

Formed in 2000, Brand New – Jesse Lacey, Vincent Accardi, Brian Lane and Garrett Tierney – have established international acclaim with their first two CDs: 2001’s debut, Your Favorite Weapon and 2003’s certified-gold, sophomore album Deja Entendu, which Rolling Stone called a “masterpiece” and the New York Times proclaimed “extraordinary.” In 2006 the band released their championed major-label debut The Devil and God are Raging Inside Me (Interscope / Universal Music Canada) and earned raves.


One Response to “Brand New Release Fourth Studio Album DAISY September 22”

  1. Profile photo of Brian Rutherford Brian Rutherford on July 21st, 2009 2:04 pm

    YEAAAAAAAAAAA baby!! I think my shoulders just dropped after about two years of waiting and tension.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Music Emissions music community
Music Emissions
Rate, Recommend, Review

© 1999 - 2013 Music Emissions
Acceptable Use | Privacy Policy | Built by Scanland Development
Facebook | Twitter